G. I Joe Retaliation…New American Heroes

30 Mar

images

Last night  I went to see the new G.I Joe Retaliation movie with The Rock and a brief cameo from Channing Tatum (aka Charming Potato).  I mainly went because I needed a fun movie and keep it light.  And I got just that.  While the first movie was purely comical, and not in the good sense, this one tried to make up for it.

G.I Joe was made with more of a sense of taking itself a bit more serious with a little bit a humor in it. They did this well, especially since they didn’t bring back Marlon Waynes.  The action was WAY better and a little more brutal.OMG NINJAS ON A MOUNTIAN, that’s all I’m saying. That scene alone is worth the admission.  The chemistry among the new Joes were better than the last (Bruce Willis being the original Joe was fantastic) and Adrianne Palicki was the kick ass chick that we needed in the last .

While the plot did have a lot of gaping holes it was pretty standard, get the president save the world, I didn’t find it in the least distracting.  This movie definitely  brought out my inner kid. Which Hasbro made sure that definitely happened to remind us who is behind G.I Joe, it was plastered twice on the opening credits. The one gripe I did have since the companies are connected with Transformers they did have a lot of the transforming sounds.  That was my one and only beef.  The other small gripe, not enough COOOBRRRAAA COMMMAAANNNDDER! His voice was changed for this movie, and it worked so much better.

I really recommend this movie if you want to see some flying mountain climbing ninja fights and The Rock blowing up with his guns and using actually guns too.  I really wouldn’t waste your money on the 3D.  Usually in the 2D movies you can tell what was purposefully used for 3D moments. While I didn’t see many, I did hear the 3D conversion didn’t do to much for the movie.  I’m not really sure if I could handle The Rock (and yes I know it should use his real name but he’ll forever be The Rock to me) in 3D.

Leave a Reply

Nyrmirez

" Be your own kind of beautiful"

Kflowermaquillage - Musings on Makeup & Beauty

Makeup artist from Australia with an obsession for all things beauty

WhatSheDoesNow

♡ fashion, beauty, positivity ♡

Rosetta Bakes!

Welcome to Rosetta Bakes!

Gracious Luck

...small town Nebraska girl trying to make it in the world! *beauty*diy*product reviews*lifestyle*blogger

What Bailey Wears!

everyday fashion from me to you.

I Am My Own Island

Because We all need to find a way to live with ourselves

thescribblingtrain

The steaming scribbles of my thoughts and life.

