Pot O’luck eyes

18 Mar

Happy Monday! Since I did a little shopping at Target in the makeup isle I thought I would show you what I bought.

image

I had ran out of my foundation and of course I do not get paid till Friday, so I had to get a something on the cheap. I had sampled a BB foundation months back and decided to opt fot L’Oreal Magic Skin Beautifier B.B. cream in light. The tube says it has 4 beautifying actions in 1 (primes, correct, hydrates and perfects). I was a little skeptical at first since it come out white. I tested it on my hand it seemed a bit of orangey but decided to give it the benefit of the doubt. So this morning I put it on and was pleasantly surprised. I have no orange streaks and it blended in fantastic. The boyfriend said it looked like I was wearing no makeup so that is a bingo! Plus my skin is extra super soft.

image

Then I had a coupon for any Maybelline product and bought the 24 Hour Color Tattoo Metal eyeshadow. I’m not a fan of cream based shadows but I am in love with the color Gold Rush. Its like a gold leaf on my eyes. This is this morning around 6:30am

image

image

And this is at 6:45 pm

image

image

The color hasn’t faded a bit. I’m going to keep it on over night and see if its actually a 24 hour wear. The lip stick is a velvet matte stick from NARS in Sex Machine Ive had for awhile.

Have you all bought any new fun stuff? Stay Beautiful!

4 Responses to “Pot O’luck eyes”

  1. Kayla Sanchez March 19, 2013 at 12:27 am #

    I’ve always hated cream shadows (oily skin!), but those pictures may have convinced me otherwise! I’ll have to give it a try – the color is brilliant as well.

    • Jenn March 19, 2013 at 1:49 am #

      Yes Im excited about this find. I def want more! I hope you end up liking it. Do try it with a primer it helps.

  2. Samantha March 19, 2013 at 12:33 am #

    Wow! That eyeshadow lasted quite awhile! I hate when eyeshadows crease or fade. You spend all that time making it look good and then two hours later, it’s creased or half of it’s gone. Sigh.

    • Jenn March 19, 2013 at 1:47 am #

      I know me too! And it is still on. I didnt mention that it doesnt crease either. Im a fan. I want to get another one to see how well they blend

Leave a Reply

Nyrmirez

" Be your own kind of beautiful"

Kflowermaquillage - Musings on Makeup & Beauty

Makeup artist from Australia with an obsession for all things beauty

WhatSheDoesNow

♡ fashion, beauty, positivity ♡

Rosetta Bakes!

Welcome to Rosetta Bakes!

Gracious Luck

...small town Nebraska girl trying to make it in the world! *beauty*diy*product reviews*lifestyle*blogger

What Bailey Wears!

everyday fashion from me to you.

I Am My Own Island

Because We all need to find a way to live with ourselves

thescribblingtrain

The steaming scribbles of my thoughts and life.

