OPI Russian Navy is the Navy Ive been looking for

9 Mar

Its Saturday and time for a new shade. I know teal and tuquoise has been dubbed the now shade but as stated before I dont care. Plus I was wearing that color at new years so yeah for being ahead.

This weeks color is OPI Russian Navy. A friend told me how much she loved it so I splurged a bit and I was not disappointed. It is the best navy I have found. I did add the OPI matte top coat but Im not sure why it made it glossy. I have never had that happen before. I also recieved in the mail yesterday a ton of nail foils. I thought the gold would be nice against the navy. It was a bit difficult to cut but worth it. Now just finind where it begins again will be a challenge. But I think it turned out nicely. And sorry for the jacked up nails again they were just done. They get cleaned later in the shower. Stay beautiful!

image

5 Responses to “OPI Russian Navy is the Navy Ive been looking for”

  1. scorpionglow March 10, 2013 at 4:55 am #

    This is one of my favorite colors too. Try their Matte version of this color, it’s gorgeous.

    • icedwavez March 10, 2013 at 1:48 pm #

      Thanks! I didnt know there was a matte version of it. I have to look.

      • scorpionglow March 10, 2013 at 2:25 pm #

        Try checking Ebay for it. It’s less purplish blue and more dark frosty blue, but gorgeous.

      • icedwavez March 10, 2013 at 2:29 pm #

        Thanks! I tried a matte top coat but it didnt work.

      • icedwavez March 10, 2013 at 3:34 pm #

        I definitely will. Thanks for the info!

Leave a Reply

Nyrmirez

" Be your own kind of beautiful"

Kflowermaquillage - Musings on Makeup & Beauty

Makeup artist from Australia with an obsession for all things beauty

WhatSheDoesNow

♡ fashion, beauty, positivity ♡

Rosetta Bakes!

Welcome to Rosetta Bakes!

Gracious Luck

...small town Nebraska girl trying to make it in the world! *beauty*diy*product reviews*lifestyle*blogger

What Bailey Wears!

everyday fashion from me to you.

I Am My Own Island

Because We all need to find a way to live with ourselves

thescribblingtrain

The steaming scribbles of my thoughts and life.

