The Oscar Might have went to Tarantino but I’m not so sure I totally agree with other things

1 Mar

imagesCAAMQ7FN

Let me first say that I’m a Tarantino fan. Inglorious Bastards was like nothing else I’ve seen, it was pretty damn near perfectly amazing for me. In some respects, since he wants to retire, that was the movie he should have went out with.

That being said, I agree with the Academy with the win for Chritophe Waltz (I kind of wish that Leo had a nomination, this was his role, in fact I wish he would be an evil man in more things). I do agree that Django Unchained was very orginal. I’m glad to see him win for it. BUT For me I just didn’t car for the movie. Something was missing from this movie, I felt that there was a lack of Tarantino in it. There was some feeling lacked that Inglorious Bastards had that it didn’t. I can’t really put my finger on it. Maybe because his script doctor is not longer with him? The editing was just bad for me. And what was with the two endings? That extra 30 minutes killed the whole movie for me. And my biggest gripe is he underuse for some of the actors.

Kerry Washington is a breath of fresh air, but this was one of the worseless females he has writen. Usually there is some type of strenth in his women. For me she wasn’t worth saving. And Jamie Fox. This man was brilliant in Ray. Where did that acting go? When you lack a lot of lines there has to be some damn strong emotion that you give up. And that was nowhere to be found. He was very lifeless and didn’t feel like a hero at all.

The only two saving graces for me was Tarantino’s muse from Waltz, whom you can’t go wrong with when you cast him. And Leo DiCaprio. It wasn’t till the those two together even brought some life and tension to the movie.

It makes me sad, I really wanted to love this movie. Instead I was counting down the time to when it was over (twice) and wanting to watch Inglorious Bastards again to wash the bad sight from my head.

Hopefully he’ll get it right with the next reveng flick. If not, maybe retirement would be a good idea.

Leave a Reply

Nyrmirez

" Be your own kind of beautiful"

Kflowermaquillage - Musings on Makeup & Beauty

Makeup artist from Australia with an obsession for all things beauty

WhatSheDoesNow

♡ fashion, beauty, positivity ♡

Rosetta Bakes!

Welcome to Rosetta Bakes!

Gracious Luck

...small town Nebraska girl trying to make it in the world! *beauty*diy*product reviews*lifestyle*blogger

What Bailey Wears!

everyday fashion from me to you.

I Am My Own Island

Because We all need to find a way to live with ourselves

thescribblingtrain

The steaming scribbles of my thoughts and life.

